Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

I have been thinking about the weather. If the average number of sunny days in Paris is 75, what is the weather like the rest of the year?

 

According to one website the average number of rainy days in Paris is 111.5 (compared to London's 106.6 days). On another website they have been kind enough to explain that the number of days with rain, sleet, snow and hail were 162 giving an average of 14 "wet" days per month! A quick calculation (without guarantee, as I am hopeless with figures) means that out of 30 days Paris will have on average 14 days with rain or snow and 6 days with sunshine. That leaves another 10 days for - clouds?

 

Now this has me obviously worried, and a friend in Paris added to my concern when she wrote to me that they have now had rain for a week. We are June! This is supposed to be summer, for God's sake! What happened to the draught that everybody is talking about?

 

Forget about Parisian fashion..... The first thing to buy might be a pair of wellingtons, a rain coat and an umbrella - for the dog! link My dog does not go out when it rains...... On the few rainy days that we have in Marseille I have to pull him out of the house, and I have to keep him on the leash as he will otherwise turn around and run straight home.

 

The other day I mentioned an exhibition about the Caillebotte brothers. Gustave Caillebotte painted this wellknown painting " Rue de Paris par temps de pluie":

 

Caillebotte-Rainy-Day.JPG

 

Another blogger took this lovely photo:

 

paris-sous-la-pluie-4-thumb-540x810.jpg

 

Soon I will be singing in the rain rather than worrying about the automatic watering system on my terrace in Marseille.

Tag(s) : #Before Paris
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :