Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

I think it is time to introduce my travel companion who will follow me on my Parisian adventure.

 

Scubi is a 12 year old Brazilian street dog. He was found and adopted by a French family living in Rio de Janeiro and brought back to France by Air France in 2000. After a year in St Germain en Laye (a fairly posh Parisian suburb), he took the TGV train to Marseille where I met him in 2003. In 2005 I adopted him, and since then he has been following me on my excursions in France: the Pyrenées, Corsica, Carcassonne, Normandy, Auvergne, the Alps, all over Provence (by foot), as we have done our share of hikes over the years.

 

P1000804.JPG

 

Scubi has now reached an age where the arthritis prevents him from following me on my hikes, and I have therefore decided to put the walking boots on the shelf and attach a trailer to my bicycle. He will hopefully enjoy sitting comfortably in his own trailer sheltered from the rain whilst I sweat on the bicycle!

 

P1080762.JPG

 

When the car leaves from Marseille on Saturday, Scubi will be sitting in the passenger seat on his Argentinian sheep skin, and when we make breaks on the way, it will not be for me to strech my legs but for Scubi to lift his leg......

Tag(s) : #Before Paris
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :